Wolf Scouts


  A child who is 8 years old or is in the second grade is a Wolf, and their adventures are found in the Wolf Handbook. Like all other new Cub Scouts, a Wolf must first earn the Bobcat badge. After completing the requirements for Bobcat (unless earned as a Tiger), they go on to complete the requirements for the Wolf rank. Wolf Scouts work toward the Wolf rank. The Wolf rank is earned by completing seven adventures as described below.

Wolf Required Adventures

  Complete each of the following Wolf required adventures with your den or family:

  1. Call of the Wild
  2. Council Fire
  3. Duty to God Footsteps
  4. Howling at the Moon
  5. Paws on the Path
  6. Running with the Pack

Wolf Elective Adventures


Complete one Wolf elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing.

  1. Adventures in Coins
  2. Air of the Wolf
  3. Code of the Wolf
  4. Collections and Hobbies
  5. Cubs Who Care
  6. Digging in the Past
  7. Finding Your Way
  8. Germs Alive!
  9. Grow Something
  10. Hometown Heroes
  11. Motor Away
  12. Paws of Skill
  13. Spirit of the Water

With your parent or adult partner, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.